The dying artist !!!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/437/52006596/files/2015/01/img_1790.jpg
It’s been a while since I sat down to write. Come think to think of it, feels like it’s been a while since I’ve done anything worth while. Seems as though I’ve lost touch with what IS worthwhile.
Just the other day I started drawing, after I don’t know how long. And somewhere along the way didn’t go further. I just stopped and didn’t feel like finishing it.
I don’t know how far this piece is going to go as well. Not too long ago, these things used to excite me very much. Off late I seem to have lost that sparkle. Somehow it feels like the artist in me is dying. And I suppose I AM letting him.
But I don’t want him to. So how do I keep him alive and kicking !!! Keep feeding him things to do, may be !!! That should be it, isn’t it ???
Last time I drew something, I picked a scene to draw and frankly I wasn’t quite sure I was good enough to do it. But boy did it turn out fine! I have to tell you I surprised myself with that one.
But I didn’t draw anything after that. Have I become too lazy now to even care ??? Sometimes feel so.
I’d hate to think that way. Too Lazy to use your skill !!! Too lazy to do something you are good at !!! I mean surely that should not be an excuse, should it !!!
Laziness is quite the demon. But you can fight him. It just takes a lot of perseverance. And when I do that to finish my drawing or blog, it gives that much more satisfaction and happiness. It’s just that those moments tend to be few and far between. You have to keep at it. Mind you he will resurface. But you just have to keep pushing the demon down and try to hold him there.
Let’s see if I can persevere enough to finish that drawing I started, and keep going to the next drawing or blog.

2 thoughts on “The dying artist !!!

Leave a Reply

